#UEUBF2022 Speakers

H. E. Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

President of the Republic of Uganda

H.E. Jan Sadek

Ambassador - European Union Delegation to the Republic of Uganda

Mr. Elly Karuhanga

Chairman of Private Sector Foundation Uganda

Hon. Evelyn Anite

Minister of State for Finance, Planning and Economic Development (Privatisation and Investment)

Hon. Francis Mwebesa

Minister of Trade Industry and Cooperatives

Hon. Frank Tumwebaze

Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries

Hon. Col. Tom R Butime

Minister of Tourism Wildlife and Antiquities

Jaroslav Hanák

President of the Confederation of Industry of the Czech Republic

Claudia Voss

Managing Director - Afrika-Verein (AV)

Etienne Giros

President CIAN and EBCAM

Morrison Rwakakamba

UIA Board Chairman

Robert Mukiza

UIA- Director General

Dr. Maggie Kigozi

UIA, Former ED

Stephen Asiimwe

PSFU - Chief Executive Officer

Mona Muguma-Ssebuliba

CEO, aBi Finance

Brig. Gen. Henry Isoke

Head - State House Anti-corruption Unit (SH-ACU)

Lilly Ajarova

CEO, Uganda Tourism Board

Amos Wekesa

CEO, Great Lakes Safaris

Mr. Eloi Granboulan

Executive International Director - Suez Consulting

Enrique Martínez

Country Manager Imathia Global Group

Howard Ayo

Human Rights Officer, United Nations Human Rights

Jackie Nandawula

Energy advisor - Energy and Climate cluster of GIZ

Lisa Poisson-Quinton

Technical Advisor - GET.invest

Florent Geerts

Business Unit Director - Delft Imaging

Sjaak de Bloois

Head of Sustainability & Agronomy - UGACOF LTD

Carsten Sorensen

Deputy Head of the Private Sector, Trade & Employment Unit - European Commission’s International Partnerships Directorate-General

Philippe Groueix

General Manager - Total Energies EP Uganda

Regina Mwenyango

Electrical Engineer - Global Green Growth Institute

Collin Babirukamu

Director E-Government Services - NITA

Karoline Beronius

CEO and Co-founder - Addressya

Jakob Hornbach

CEO and Co-Founder - Bodawerk International Ltd

JamesOne Olonya

President - UNABCEC

Kenneth Naturinda

Sourcing Lead - Fiberfoods

George Bamugemereire

Lead Consultant - HIM Consult Limited

Marjolein Bommerez

Deputy Managing Director and Head of Customer Experience - ENGIE Energy Access Uganda

Atukwase Nicholas

Production and Projects Manager - KK Fresh Produce Exporters Limited

Moses Sabiiti

Vice Chairperson - Presidential Advisory Committee on Exports and Industrial Development

Dr. Paul Wambu

Commissioner Crop Inspection and Certification - Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries (MAAIF)

Fred Zaake

Executive Director - HortiFresh & Managing Director - InterAfrica Corporate Limited

Dr. Elly Twineyo

Executive Director - Uganda Export Promotion Board

Emmanuel Mutahunga

Commissioner for External Trade - Ministry of Trade, Industry and Co-operatives

Margot Lobezoo

Team Manager - Centre for the Promotion of Imports from developing countries (CBI)

Inez van Oord

Co-Founder - Fiber Foods

Johan Verhoek

Sales Manager Africa - Royal De Heus Group / Koudijs Animal Nutrition

Opolot L’akwang

Programme Manager - Konrad Adenaeur Foundation Office Uganda and South Sudan

William Babigumira

Certified Trade Adviser

Silver Kayondo

Corporate & Commercial Legal/Regulatory Counsel - Ortus Advocates- Uganda

Angelo Izama

Director - Uganda Investment Authority

Burkhard Volbracht

Head of Unit Talent and International - Berlin Partner for Business and Technology

Anna Wiese

Project Manager International Startups - Berlin Partner for Business and Technology

Jonathan Maraka

Project Leader - Open Capital

Laura Kübke

Business Scout for Development in Uganda - German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Rosette Nagimesi

Senior Knowledge Management Advisor - GIZ Energy and Climate Programme

Dr. Nicholas Mukisa

CEO – Uganda National Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Alliance (UNREEEA)

Richard Zulu

Founder - Outbox

Jeanette Scherpenzeel

Lead Program Manager for Sustainable Tourism Development - Centre for the Promotion of Imports from developing countries (CBI)

Dr. Abubaker Matovu Waswa

Head, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering – Makerere University

Jean Byamugisha

CEO - Uganda Hotel Owners Association

Daniel Kazibwe

Musician, Song-writer, Producer, Businessman

Cornelia Penzel

Country Director - KfW

Edward Byaruhanga

Manager Transport Planning, Project Formulation Department, Directorate of Network Planning and Engineer - UNRA

Jeannetta Craigwell-Graham

Energy, Public-Private Partnership (PPP) and Legal Consultant - GET.invest

Dr. Gudula Naiga Basaza

Managing Director - Gudie Leisure Farm

Patrick Kamara

Production Manager - Wizarts Foundation

Katrin Winter

Head of Strategy for East Africa - ESTDEV

Lubwama Eric Michael

CEO - Kunta Productions

Dr. Aminah Zawedde

Permanent Secretary - Ministry of ICT and National Guidance